Ideal place to create a co-op building
Complétez ce formulaire afin de recevoir un dossier.
Nombre de pièces 26
Surface habitable 1200 m²
Terrain 14455 m²
Année de construction 1843
Description:First let's start with a bit of history to better understand the spirit of this unique place.
In 1835, the grandson of the personal adviser of the King of Poland Stanislas II, Maurice Lerber, then owner of the Domaine en Praël, established a tile factory, a sawmill, a blacksmith shop and a foundry where mainly tiles, fire pumps and all kinds of clay pipes were produced.
At the end of the 19th century, the company employed about 180 workers, but as a result of the economic changes at the time, the business collapsed in 1907. This was in spite of the attempts of Lerber's son-in-law to restart the business by also producing motorcycle and small engines for Motosacoche and electricity for public lighting in the village.
During the rest of the 1900's, and until 2002, when the current owners bought the property, it was inhabited by various proprietors who created and exploited a fish farm, as well as the water driven electric turbine, which is still operational today.
It is a location rich in local history. The current owners have fully preserved this essence without distorting it, during its complete renovation to modern standards between 2003 - 2005.
The Domaine en Praël is today a large property of three buildings built on a little less than a hectare and a half of meadows, gardens, and forest. These zones are traversed from one end to the other by the Nozon, a small river that takes its fresh water source from two locations; one is a magical grove just above the village named "La Source de la Diaz" and the other a place called the "Cul du Nozon" located at the foot of the Dent de Vaulion.
The main structure is a large building with massive stone walls, preserving a touch of its industrial past, yet offering an idyllic comfortable living environment. It is built on three levels with a conference center, seminar room, professional kitchen and offices on the ground floor. On the first floor there is an apartment and a studio, and on the second, five apartments of various sizes. In the basement, the electric turbine engine is still powered by the Nozon and continues to produce energy for the building and a small revenue for the owners.
In front of the building is a summer pavilion, unique in its kind, since much of its ancient materials were recovered during the renovation of the CFF Croy- Romainnmôtier train station including the hand blown glass windows and the lovely wood details The pavilion area also houses a large fireplace for heat and grilling and is attached to a generous trellis shaded a terrace where "al fresco" meals can be enjoyed.
On the other side of the small bridge that crosses the Nozon is the open medow and old apple orchard along with the barn and shed that now houses the garden tool shed and two boxes for horses.
We could continue describing the property with many more details, but at the risk of becoming boring. The best idea would be to organize a visit to view and experience this extraordinary location and to give you a better understanding of all of its incredible attributes.
Main Features :
Year of construction: 1843
Years of complete renovation: from 2003 to 2005 Surface of the plot: 14'455 m2 (about 12'500 m2 of garden, paths, meadows and about 1'500 m2 of forest)
Number of buildings: 3 (a large house, a summerhouse and a barn)
Living area of the residence: approximately 1'200 m2
Cubic meters of the building: approximately 4'600 m3
Number of apartments in the house: 7 Number of levels in the residence: 4
Type of heating: gas
Parking spaces: in sufficient quantity Availability: to be agreed
And in short, the domain is composed as follows:
The main building:
The ground floor: a grand entrance hall with a large closet, a professional kitchen with storage area, cold room and pantry; a spacious reception room with a garden entry; a large conference room; two large offices separated by and a room for computer and communication related technology with a separate entrance; a building technical room (boiler and electricity); two double toilets (man and woman) and a laundry facility along with the main staircase access.
The first floor: a large apartment consisting of two bedrooms, a large living room (where there is a fireplace), a large dining room, a spacious kitchen and two bathrooms along with a small two-room apartment including a shower WC and a laundry facility in the entry hall accessed by a separate external entrance from a large terrace.
The second floor: five apartments including a four- room apartment (with kitchen and a bathroom), two two-room apartments with kitchenettes and bathrooms and two studios with kitchenettes and bathrooms.
The attic: a very large space with the same physical dimensions of the building which is unheated and not insolated.
The basement: an electric turbine powered by the little canal from the Nozon offering free energy to the building (excess electricity sold covers energy costs).
The summer pavilion:
A small one-room stone building for receptions - in which there is a fireplace - adjoining a large slate terrace shaded by a hanging vine.
Completely renovated insolated interior which houses a workshop, a tool shed with adjoining two boxes for horses.
Extensive meadows, forest, large gardens, two small bridges spanning the little river Nozon as well as large terraces, driveways and a gravel parking area.
For visits, contact Rémi 7/7 at: 079 874 01 10
SEGIMO SA REAL ESTATE GROUP
Real estate agency Genève
Visit our sites: www.segimo.ch and www.segimo.info
Tel. +41 22 794 45 30